• Thu. Aug 18th, 2022

How to Block Users on Snapchat in 2021? | Alternative Snapchat Blocking Methods

Byadmin

Dec 20, 2021

The image-sharing app Snapchat has more than a billion active users worldwide. As a result, it’s becoming more common to have some strange and unknown friends on your list. A better feature, Block, allows you to avoid such users and some of your Snapchat friends.

Do you want to know how to block someone on Snapchat without them knowing, how to block someone on Snapchat without adding them, or how to block someone on Snapchat who has blocked you? Then this article will be your one-stop-shop for all your questions.

Simply look through the modules in this guide to understand what happens and blocks people on Snapchat. Our articles also provide a lesson on how to unblock someone on Snapchat. If not, simply follow the link below.

  • What are some of the reasons why you might want to Snapchat block someone?
  • How to Block Users on Snapchat in 3 Easy Steps
  • How do you block someone on Snapchat in the year 2021? (Video)
  • When You Block Someone on Snapchat, What Happens?
  • Alternatives to Blocking People on Snapchat
    •  Utilizing the DO NOT DISTURB feature
    •  Removing people from your friends list
    • If you change your privacy settings, only your friends will be able to contact you.
  • Here are some frequently asked questions about blocking someone on Snapchat for both iOS and Android users.

Why would you want to Snapchat block someone?

There will be a variety of reasons given for blocking someone on Snapchat. This section is entirely dedicated to understanding why you might want to block someone on Snapchat. So, please read the points carefully, and if you can relate to them, you can block users on Snapchat by going through the sections below:

  • If you want to limit your content to a stranger who has been added to your list by mistake.
  • Unlike influencers, some people prefer to keep their Snapchat profiles private. Blocking keeps business accounts, and other public handles from interacting with each other.
  • In some cases, you may receive spam notifications and snaps. Blocking these well-known accounts is another way to keep them at bay.
  • When you don’t want one user to see your content, blocking is a great way to prevent them from seeing it. After the story has expired for 24 hours, you can go ahead and unblock them.

If any of these circumstances apply to you, you’ll want to know how to block someone on Snapchat and what happens next.

How to Block Users on Snapchat in 3 Easy Steps

In just five simple steps, Snapchat users can block someone on the app:

  1. Open the search feature at the top of the screen after opening the Snapchat app (marked by the magnifying glass icon at the top). Then, in a search bar, type the user’s name you want to block.
  2. To start a conversation with the user, simply tap them.
  3. The menu icon will appear in the upper-left corner of the chat tab.
  4. From the dropdown menu of menu options that appear, select Block.
  5. Tap the Block button on the confirmation box to confirm that you want to block the user.

That’s it, the process of blocking someone on Snapchat 2021 is complete, and you can now be free of the person you no longer want as a friend. A video on How to block users from the Snapchat app has been provided to better understand the procedure.

How do you block someone on Snapchat in the year 2021? (Video)

When You Block Someone on Snapchat, What Happens?

This section contains detailed information on what happens if you block someone on Snapchat. When you block or delete someone on Snapchat, that person can no longer spy on you or find you on the app. In other words, you can make your Snapchat account appear to them as if it does not exist. After blocking someone on Snapchat, they are unable to do any of the following:

  • If they search, they won’t be able to find your Snapchat activity or account.
  • I’m afraid I won’t be able to send you any photos or videos.
  • There is no way to start a conversation with you.
  • In addition, I am unable to view your stories.

Alternatives to Blocking People on Snapchat

Blocking is the most convenient way to avoid someone on Snapchat. Additionally, there are a few restrictive methods for limiting contact with another Snapchat user.

1. Use Snapchat’s DO NOT DISTURB feature

When compared to blocking, the DO NOT DISTURB feature is the most dependable and least restricting option. All notifications from friends or groups are turned off. However, using this method has some drawbacks, such as the fact that they can still chat with you and send you snaps.

If you’re looking for the Do Not Disturb option on Snapchat, pay attention to the following points:

By opening a chat with a friend, pressing the menu icon, and selecting the ‘Do Not Disturb’ option from the dropdown menu list, you can find the Do Not Disturb option. To turn off your friend’s notifications, simply turn on the slider.

2. Removing people from your friend’s list

Deleted users are removed from the friend’s list, but they continue to send snaps and chat on Snapchat. They can also see your Snapchat account and the public stories you’ve shared. If you’re okay with it, keep reading to learn how to delete or remove friends from your list.

To remove someone from your friend’s list, go to the friendly chat and select the menu icon. The ‘Remove Friend’ option can be found in the drop-down menu; select it.

3. Change your privacy settings so that only your friends are able to contact you.

You can change your Snapchat privacy settings so that users who don’t know you can’t contact you. We can choose whether everyone or our friends can contact and see our stories on Snapchat.

To change your Snapchat privacy settings, follow these steps:

  • To begin, go to the upper-left corner of the app and select your profile icon.
  • Click the gear icon and scroll down to the Who Can section to access your settings.
  • To limit who can send you snaps or chats, go to Contact Me and select My Friends.
  • Return to the previous screen and select My Friends from the View My Story menu. Alternatively, select Custom to create a custom privacy filter that will prevent certain friends from seeing your stories.

Some frequently asked questions about how to block people on Snapchat for both iOS and Android users.

1. Is it possible to accidentally block someone on Snapchat?

Yes, if you block or delete people from your Snapchat account, this is possible. However, they will not be notified if you remove them from your friend list. They’ll be able to tell you’ve been blocked if they can’t see any of your stories or snaps on their feed if your account is private.

2. What do people see when you block them on Snapchat?

When you block someone on Snapchat, their account is completely removed from yours, from chat to snaps, stories, and so on. However, the blocked person is unaware of these details because you have blocked them.

3. Is it true that when you block someone on Snapchat, their messages will be deleted in 2021?

After you’ve blocked someone on Snapchat, you won’t be able to find them on your account. This means you won’t be able to see or receive messages from them, and you won’t be able to see or receive messages from them.

4. How do you prevent someone from seeing your Snapchat story?

The following are the steps to follow in order to perform how to block someone on Snapchat Story:

  1. To begin, log into your Snapchat account and select the white ghost icon at the top of the main screen.
  2. Then, at the top right, tap the gear symbol. Snapchat sets this preference for all of your friends by default, but you can change it. Select “Custom.”
  3. The app displays your contact list. Please select the name you want to keep from seeing your Story and click the circle option beside it. It will change to a red X.
  4. Your Story will not appear in their feeds if you do this. They won’t be notified that you’ve blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll be able to message you normally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.