How do I delete my EA account?

Do you want to terminate your EA account? Discover the distinctions between deactivating and deleting it.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DELETING AND DEACTIVATING?

Account deactivation saves your account in our systems and saves your progress, but you won’t be able to use it or login until you reactivate it. On the other hand, Account deletion, delete your case history with them, disables your games, and prevents you from using any associated platform accounts on another EA Account.

  • You can deactivate your account if you wish to take a break from gaming or you have a Pogo or Star Wars™: The Old Republic (SW: TOR) account.
  • If you wish to entirely cease using EA products and services, you should delete your account instead.

Account deactivation

  • While your EA Account is deactivated, you won’t be able to log in or play games with it.
  • Any platform accounts you’ve linked to your EA Accounts, such as your Xbox Gamertag or PlayStation Network Online ID, will remain connected to your account.
  • Your Answers HQ posts and usernames will remain visible; however, you will be unable to edit or delete them.
  • Any transaction or marketing emails you signed in to, such as notices about upcoming games, will continue to be sent to you.
  • You can request that your account be reactivated at any time. Get in touch with them again, and they’ll get you back into the game after they’ve verified ownership of your account.

Account deletion

  • You cannot use any platform accounts (e.g., PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, and so on) that are linked to your account on another account if this is the reason you’re requested for deletion.
  • Your account’s case history will be permanently removed, so you won’t be able to contact them about any cases you’ve created.
  • You will lose access to all your account entitlements, games, subscriptions, and in-game purchases.
  • Because they are linked to your EA Account, you will be unable to access any EA games downloaded or purchased on Steam or Epic.
  • You will be removed as a user from all EA Forums, and if you have posted on an EA Forum, they will either delete your forum name or the posts by yourself. If you have an EA Forum account that does not use your EA Account credentials to log in, such as a SWTOR Forum account, you must make a separate request to delete those.
  • If you’re using Facebook to play an EA game, go to Apps and Websites in your Facebook Settings to uninstall any EA apps.
  • Contact Microsoft or Sony to cancel your EA Play subscription if you have one.
  • Any violations of the Terms of Service related to your games or account will remain.

WHAT ABOUT THE ACCOUNT OF MY CODEMASTERS?

If you want to delete your Codemasters account or have your Codemasters account data deleted, please contact them at:

  1. Click on Help and Support from the menu.
  2. Choose Data Privacy as your game, then select the type of request you want to make.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions.

If you have both a Codemasters and an EA account, you must contact them for help with your EA account.

WHAT ABOUT MY ACCOUNT ON PLAYDEMIC?

If you want to delete your Playdemic account or have your Playdemic data deleted, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Privacy Rights Portal
  2. Choose a Game Player and the type of request you want to make.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions.

If you have both a Playdemic and an EA account, you must contact them for help with your EA account.

WHAT HAPPENS TO THE ACCOUNTS OF MY POGO AND SW: TOR?

Your Pogo or SW: TOR account will be permanently removed if you delete your EA Account. They cannot recover Pogo or SW: TOR accounts when this happens, so they recommend keeping your account temporarily deactivated or active.

If you still want to use these accounts, they recommend leaving your EA Account active or deactivating it instead of deleting it.

DELETED ACCOUNT RESTORATION

If you demand to regain access to your account after they’ve removed it, you may reset your password. You’ll be able to do this if you haven’t already created a new EA Account using the same email address associated with the deleted account.

If you’ve already created a new account, you can use that account’s email address to reset the password for the one you deleted.

What You Should Know

  • You have to wait two to three hours to recover access to your account.
  • Even if you can restore your account, they cannot guarantee that you will get everything back.

Here’s what you’ll get in return:

  • Games
  • Entitlements
  • DLC
  • Stats and game progress (PC players only)
  • Ultimate Teams (PC players only)
  • Information about previous purchases
  • Any platform accounts that were linked to the EA Account should be deleted.
  • Any in-game currency on the account was forfeited (PC players only)

What you won’t get back is the following:

  • Any payment methods that were previously associated with the account.
  • If you had Login Verification turned on,
  • Memberships in EA Play and other subscriptions (if you had any)
  • Notes and history of all cases
  • Any information about mobile games

Why are deleted accounts recoverable?

When they process an account deletion request, they permanently delete your account information from their customer care databases and de-identify your account balance and gameplay information if you change your mind and want to reclaim your account later.

Only you can regain your account with a password reset to protect the privacy and security of your account information. They could not be able to help you with this. They can process a Right To Be Forgotten request on your behalf if you want to delete your account and all associated information permanently.

Conclusion

Now you are able to delete or deactivate your EA Account and you may also have the option of permanently deleting your EA Account and all associated data. This is known as The Right To Be Forgotten in the EU.

admin

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.