How to Cancel a ZOOM Subscription: A Step-by-Step Guide

Do you know how to cancel a Zoom subscription? If you’ve had a paid Zoom account for a while and want to delete or cancel it, you’ve come to the right place. This article will tell you about the process of balancing your Zoom subscription step by step. You can cancel your Zoom subscription or add ons at any time.

  Important information to keep in mind before canceling your Zoom subscription

  •  If you bought a subscription through a direct sales quote, all requested changes would be made at the end of the subscription term specified in the section. About your any questions, please contact your dedicated Account Executive or renewals@zoom.us.
  • If you are a member of your account and do not have access to the Billing page, please contact your account owner.
  • Zoom’s cancellation policy is detailed in the company’s terms of service.
  • If you have a Zoom subscription, you cannot cancel your account.

Note: Those who are paid Zoom users (Licensed) must cancel their membership before their account can be deactivated.

How to Permanently Terminate or Delete Your Zoom Account

If you are a (Free) Basic Zoom user, you can cancel your account at any time. Because of this action, your Zoom account will be permanently deleted.

To do so, simply follow the steps…

  • Log in to Zoom’s website.
  • From the navigation menu, select Account Management, then Account Profile.
  • Select Cancel My Account.
  • Click on the Yes to confirm that you want to close your Zoom account. As a result of this action, your Zoom account will be permanently deleted.
  • You will be directed to the Zoom website and informed briefly that your account has been terminated.

Canceling a ZOOM Pro (paid) subscription

Simply follow the steps below to cancel a pro Zoom subscription…

  • Navigate to Zoom’s website.
  • Navigate to your Profile
  • Then, in Account Management, choose Billing.
  • Find the plan you want to cancel on the Current Plans page and click Cancel Subscription to prevent your subscription from automatically renewing.
  • To confirm your request, click Cancel Subscription.
  • Choose why you no longer want to renew your subscription.
  • When you’re done, click Submit.

The status of your plan has been changed to Canceled. You will be able to use your premium plan for the remainder of your subscription term.

(Optional) If you do not want your plan to be canceled, reactivate it by clicking Reactivate Plan.

It’s important to note that if it says Contact Sales instead of Cancel Subscription, you’ll need to contact Zoom’s sales team or your Account Executive to cancel the plan.

Canceling a ZOOM Add-on (paid) subscription

Add-on plans are optional. You must have at least one Licensed user to purchase these Add-on plans. If you want to cancel this plan, repeat the steps…

  • Visit Zoom’s website and sign in.
  • Select Billing from the Account Management menu.
  • On the Current Plans tab, click Cancel Subscription next to the add-on you want to stop auto-renewing. Your subscription will remain active for the remainder of your membership period.

How to Get a Refund for a Paid Plan on ZOOM

If your account is eligible for a refund, you can request one via the web interface after canceling your plan:

  • Log in to Zoom’s website.
  • Select Billing from the Account Management menu.
  • Locate the plan you want to cancel on the Current Plans page and click Cancel Subscription to prevent your subscription from automatically renewing.
  • If your account is eligible for a refund, click Need Help. The amount you will be refunded will be shown in the following window.
  • Accept the refund terms and cancel your subscription by clicking Cancel and Refund.

Note: To be eligible for a refund, an account must have had no usage since the last time it was invoiced.

How Do I Get ZOOM Meetings Records?

After you cancel your premium subscription, you can continue to use Zoom’s free version. If you cancel your subscription, you will lose access to the premium features we mentioned earlier, including the ability to record your meetings.

If you want to download any recorded meetings before canceling your subscription, you can do so now by following the steps outlined below…

  • On the left screen side, select “Recordings.”
  • You’ll see a list of all the recordings you’ve made on the next page.
  • The option to download a recording is located beneath each thumbnail preview.
  • Simply click on it to download the recording to your computer.

How Do I Get ZOOM Invoices?

If you used Zoom for business purposes, your membership might be tax deductible. If you are being investigated and must produce documentation, it is fortunately reasonably simple to extract your previous Zoom invoices. The steps are…

  • On the left screen side, select “Account Management > Billing.”
  • Then, at the top of the page, click “Invoice History.”
  • This will show you a list of all of your bills.
  • To download all of your invoices as PDFs, simply click the “Export All” button.
  • If you only want to download individual invoices, check the box next to the one you want to download and then select “Export Selected.”

How Do You Reactivate Your ZOOM Subscription?

Log in to your Zoom account and follow the steps outlined below to reactivate a canceled Zoom subscription.

  • On the left screen side, select “Account Management > Billing.”
  • Now, at the top of the page, click on “Current Plans.”
  • Here You can find information about your deactivated account.
  • Simply click “Reactivate Plan” and follow the on-screen instructions to reactivate it.

FAQS

Is it possible to cancel Zoom after one month?

You will cancel your subscription at any time before the next billing period. If you don’t cancel your membership before it expires, it will automatically renew.

Does the Zoom account have an expiration date?

Your PMI (Personal Meeting ID) will never be misplaced or forgotten. If you start a non-recurring meeting more than 30 days in advance, the meeting ID will expire before the meeting. A recurring meeting ID will expire 365 days after the meeting’s last occurrence.

How long does a free Zoom meeting last?

Zoom’s free version allows two people to participate in a meeting for up to 24 hours. However, for groups of three to 100 people, you have only 40 minutes.

How do I cancel my Zoom meeting so that everyone can attend?

Go to your Calendar and double-click on a Zoom meeting to cancel it. When you cancel a meeting, an email is sent to the meeting’s host and alternate host. When you click the Send Cancellation button, this Zoom meeting will be removed from the calendars of all invitees.

How do I check the status of my Zoom subscription?

The Billing section of the Zoom online portal allows you to view your current plan, Billing, and payment history. Changes can also be made to your payment and subscription information.

Wrap the ZOOM subscription that is being canceled.

Because Zoom is a subscription-based service, your subscription will automatically renew each month or year (depending on the term you choose).

You’ve most likely already canceled your Zoom subscription.

admin

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.