• Thu. Aug 18th, 2022

How to Resetting Your TikTok Account

Byadmin

Feb 1, 2022

You may grow tired of endlessly swiping through stunts, homemade music videos, and challenges. This indicates that it is past time to reset your account – and you should do so immediately. You can always re-register to keep up with the latest TikTok trends.

There is one thing, but you should know before you begin. Before you can reset your account, you must first delete it.

TikTok Account Removal

You can delete your account from a smartphone or tablet, and the same procedure applies to Android and iOS devices. Here are the steps to take.

  1. To access your profile, tap the Me icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  2. Tap the three dots in the right top corner to open the More menu.
  3. Choose Manage My Account, then Delete Account.
  4. Finish the verification process by pressing the Delete button.

With that out of the way, TikTok displays a small notification indicating that the action was successful, and you’re returned to the TikTok video feed. If you want the particular account to delete, tap the “Me” icon, and you will be welcomed with a Sign-Up button.

Things to Know

When you delete a TikTok account, you lose access to all content. Those who made purchases through the app will not be able to get a refund. However, there is a silver lining.

TikTok deactivates your account for thirty days before permanently deleting all data. Those who sign in again during the time period should be able to access the data. Of course, you must sign in with the credentials from the deleted account.

Is it possible to delete a TikTok account using the web client?

The simple answer is no, you cannot. TikTok allows you to log in and use a browser to browse the social network. You can also upload, like, and comment on videos. However, the options for account management are limited.

You can essentially log in and log out without using any of the settings available in the mobile app. This isn’t surprising given the social network’s mobile nature.

Regaining Access to Your Account

Assuming the reset involves returning the account to where it was when you first started, sign back in. You can be this whenever you want as long as it is within the thirty days. Take a month off and then resume if you want a fresh start.

  1. Select Login, and proceed as if you were logging into your original account.
  2. After that, you’ll see the “Reactivate My Account” window. Tap the “Reactivate” button to return to Tik Tok and restore your profile.

The best part is that TikTok will save all of your data, including video draughts you haven’t yet posted.

Is It True That You’ve Reset Your Account?

Unfortunately, no, it does not. Resetting means returning to the original settings and content. That is, your account should be completely empty of all content, contacts, and so on.

Signing back in during the thirty days restores your account rather than resets it. And, if you truly want to complete the reset, you should wait thirty days. Is there another way to go about it?

Once again, the answer is no. You can manually delete all content and contacts, but this isn’t the same as resentment. When you sign back in, there is an option to “Switch Accounts.”

You can select this and a different sign-up method. Instead of Google or email, use your Facebook account. However, you effectively create a new account from scratch rather than resetting the old one.

Not that you should be concerned about it. Most social networks can’t allow you to delete your account and then reactivate it. This is because users frequently want to keep all their data even when they are not connected to the network.

TikTok

It would be fantastic if TikTok allowed you to reset everything and begin with the same credentials again. However, there is no such option, and you cannot choose to keep your data for less than thirty days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.