May 25, 2022

How to Delete a Spotify Playlist

If you’ve had enough of a Spotify playlist, here’s how to delete it on mobile and desktop.

Spotify is a versatile music streaming service with an extensive library of music and podcasts. The most appealing feature is the ability to become a DJ and create your own playlists. However, there may come a time when you no longer want to listen to that playlist.

Instead of clogging up your Spotify library, delete playlists you no longer listen to. This article will explain how to delete a Spotify playlist.

How to Get Rid of a Spotify Playlist

Keep in mind that deleting a Spotify playlist is an irreversible process. You also cannot delete playlists created by other users. If that’s the case, you should unfollow the Spotify playlist instead.

Now, this way, you can delete your Spotify playlists from mobile and desktop. Continue reading to find out how.

How to Delete a Spotify Playlist from a Mobile Device

To delete a Spotify playlist on Android or iOS, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Your Library tab and select the playlist you want to remove.
  2. To open the menu, tap the three-dot menu icon.
  3. From the pop-up menu, select “Delete a playlist.”
  4. To confirm your action, tap Delete.

How to Delete a Spotify Playlist from a Computer

If you are using Spotify via the web or the desktop app, follow these steps:

  1. To view your Spotify library, go to Your Library.
  2. Locate and open the Spotify playlist that you wish to delete.
  3. Select the three-dot option.
  4. From the pop-up menu, select Delete.
  5. Finally, click Delete to confirm and complete the process.

What Happens When You Delete a Playlist on Spotify?

There are many things you should delete from your Spotify playlists. First and foremost, the playlist will vanish from your library. However, if you delete a playlist that other users have followed, it will still be available.

This is significant because Spotify will delete a shared playlist for you. After all, Spotify stores shared playlists on servers.

If you want to permanently remove the playlist from everyone’s view, you must delete all the tracks, the title, and the cover. Making the playlist private is another option for preventing them from accessing it. To do so, navigate to the playlist page, tap the three-dot menu icon, and then choose to make it private.

Finally, Spotify has a feature known as “Remove from Profile.” This does not delete your playlist, but hides it from view on your profile. Remember that Spotify only shows public playlists on your profile. Private ones are always kept confidential.

Clear Out Your Spotify Library.

You can always stay on top of your Spotify library and delete unnecessary playlists by following the outlined steps. Spotify makes playlist management a breeze—you can add a custom cover image, share the playlist with friends, and even add local music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.