May 26, 2022

In 3 simple steps, learn how to block someone on Reddit.

The good news is that Reddit introduced a block feature to its users in 2016. The bad news is that it’s a mute rather than a blocking feature.

After explaining what it entails, this article will go over how to block someone on Reddit.

On Reddit, here’s how to block someone.

Reddit users cannot block people who have not directly interacted with them. This means that you cannot secure a user unless they have messaged you or interacted with one of your posts.

Can you prevent someone from seeing your Reddit posts?

No, you cannot prevent someone from seeing your Reddit posts. Blocking someone will only keep you from seeing their posts. This means that when you stop them, they are not notified. They can keep interacting with your posts and messaging you. You will be unable to see their posts, replies, comments, messages, or mentions.

In short, while you can’t prevent blocked users from seeing you, you won’t have to see them anymore. Also, if you are an admin or mod of a subreddit, you will still see posts from blocked users within that subreddit. Any posts that fall outside of that will be hidden from view.

Now, follow these three simple steps to block a Reddit user.

Step 1: Navigate to your messages.

If you are not already logged into your Reddit account, go to Reddit.com and click the top right corner to “log in” to your browser window. After that, when you enter your username and password, then press the “sign-in” button.

To access your messages, click the small envelope icon in the top right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Locate a user interaction that you want to block.

You can only block by keeping in mind the people who have interacted with you. Scroll through your messages until you come across one from the person you want to stop.

Step 3: Under their interaction, click “block user.”

Under the message, click on the words “block user.” More text with the words “Are you sure?” will appear, with the option to click “yes” or “no.”

Clicking “yes” will block the user, rendering the message and any other interactions you’ve had with them, whether in your private inbox or elsewhere, invisible to you.

If it’s out of sight, it’s out of mind.

You can now browse Reddit without seeing any posts from the user you just blocked, and they are unaffected. Have fun posting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.